Delete Websites

Published on July 30, 2025

Delete (soft)

Deleting a website via the UI will remove the website and all associated email accounts will be removed from the end users account. The deleted will continue to appear in the admins account in the ‘deleted’ state, the deleted website will automatically be permanently deleted according to the ‘Hard delete’ setting in Settings > Platform > ‘Websites and subscriptions’

Permanently delete

Only admins are able to permanently delete a website from an Enhance cluster

Permanently deleteing a website via the UI will remove the website and all associated email accounts from the server.

When a website is permanently deleted from Enhance, the backups are not immediately removed from the backup server. However the snapshots will continue to expire as per your backup retention settings under Settings > Backup so eventually all backups will be removed. If the snapshot of a permantely deleted website remains on your server, you can restore the backups manually by re-creating the website and copying the website files to the home dir and restoring the databases with MySQL CLI or through the Enhance panel.

Was this article helpful?

100% (1 vote)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

');">

Secure, reliable, and compliant hosting solutions

SSL Secured
256-bit Encryption
99.9% Uptime
SLA Guaranteed
GDPR Compliant
EU Hosted
24/7 Support
Expert Help
30-Day
Money Back
Green Energy
Renewable Powered
ISO
Datacenter Certified
πŸ‡±πŸ‡Ί Luxembourg Data Centers
πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡Ί EU Data Centers
PCI
Ready
SOC
Datacenter

Secure Payment Methods

VISA
MC
PayPal
SEPA
AMEX
Apple Pay
G Pay

Listed on WHTop hosting directory

Β© 2026 CloudHosting.lu. All rights reserved.

Powered by renewable energy in Luxembourg

Privacy Policy β€’ Terms of Service β€’ Cookie Policy β€’ GDPR β€’ Contact β€’ Sitemap
Cookie Settings